Nov 6 2012

RouterOS: Understanding ‘Safe Mode’.

It is sometimes possible to change router configuration in a way that will make the router inaccessible from a remote connection and an access from the local console is needed to repair the mistake.
Usually this is done by accident, but there is no way to undo last change when connection to router is already cut.

In RouterOS, Safe Mode can be used to minimize this risk.
Continue reading